Welcome to Biblical Truth Matters Dot Com!

Posted: August 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

This is my first attempt at writing a blog. I’ve decided to write it for my children. I want them to know that Biblical Truth does matter and that their Daddy believes in a Biblical, unchanging, absolute truth. I want them to know and love the truth! Why? Because Scripture says one of the key characteristics of “those who perish” is that “they did not receive the love of the truth, that they might be saved” (2 Thessalonians 2:10). The obvious implication is that a genuine love and acceptance for and of the truth is built into saving faith. Jesus said, “they have known the truth, and the truth has set them free” (John 8:32). I want my children, Kinsey Jane (now 8), Kerrigan Jules (now 6), and Jackson Simon (now 3) to heed the wise council of Solomon who said, “Buy the truth, and do not sell it” (Proverbs 23:23).

NOTHING in all the world is more important and more valuable than the truth. It is my prayer, that through this blog, my children will NEVER forsake or deny the truth.

Kinsey Jane (8), Sarah, Jackson Simon (3), Jason, Kerrigan Jules (6)

Kinsey Jane (8), Sarah, Jackson Simon (3), Jason, Kerrigan Jules (6)


Comments
  1. Great job, baby!

    I am looking forward to reading what you have to say… I love your writing!

  2. Elaine Allen says:

    As we normally do on a Sunday morning, my family and I were fellowshipping at the breakfast table and discussing the previous week’s activities. (I normally come home on Saturday evenings, so Sunday morning is my “family time”) We got to talking about how my school/work is going, and I mentioned how my neck was bothering me earlier in the week, along with someone else at the office who had similar symptoms (you). That reminded me that you have some adorable photos posted of your children on facebook, and I wanted to show my family your family. I told them how you were a Believer, and at one time you had asked me about our home fellowship, etc. Mom saw on your website section this “Bibilical Truth Matter” link and we followed and read the whole thing. I just wanted to let you know that my family got really blessed reading this blog and its great to read about others who have their foundation set in the Truth! …ps, and your late father-in-law sounds exactly like my dad. He starts his day before the sun and is a man of great principle. Before I went to college and was living at home, my brother and I weren’t allowed to sleep past 8 because “we were wasting daylight”. Now that I only come home once a week, though, he makes an exception…ha!

  3. jasonpainter says:

    Elaine,

    Thanks so much for you kind words and commenting on this site. I have been so very slack at posting to it, but knowing others may read it and get encouragement from it has motivated me to do a better job of keeping up with it. Thanks for posting it and may God bless you and your family!

Leave a comment